The Board of Directors

The Institute’s Board of Directors is a permanent collegiate management body accountable to the Scientific Council.

The Board of Directors is elected by the Scientific Council from among members of the Scientific Council for the term of 5 years.

The competence of the Board of Directors includes, among other things, the following:
• organization, fulfilment and control over the results of all the types of the Institute’s activities and its individual projects;
• submission of the candidature of the Institute’s Executive Director to the Scientific Council;
• submission for reviewing by the Board of Trustees and approval by the Scientific Council of the draft of the Institute’s R&D plan for the next year;
• approval of publishing plans;
• determination of the principles of formation of the Institute’s organizational structure, appointment of heads of scientific centers (departments) and approval of the organization chart;
• establishment of branches and representative offices;
• selection of the candidature of the academic secretary to be approved by the Scientific Council; submission of proposals to the Scientific Council on modification of its composition and other.

The Board of Directors is convened as often as required, but no less frequently than once in a month.

At present, the following members are elected to the Gaidar Institute’s Board of Directors: S.V. Prikhodko, А.D. Radygin, S.G. Sinelnikov-Murylev and S.M.Drobyshevsky.

The Institute’s Executive Director: S.V. Prikhodko.