The Gaidar Institute Co-Organizes a Think 20 Meeting

At the end of 2012, the Ye.T. Gaidar Institute for Economic Policy was a co-organizer of the G20 Research Group's meeting that took place on 11 December 2011.

It should be reminded that, on 1 December, Russia took over the chair of the Group of Twenty (G20) for the period until the end of 2013.

On 11 December 2012, the Hotel National in Moscow hosted the aforesaid Think 20 meeting (Think Tank-20/ T20), co-organized from the Russian side by the Russian Presidential Academy of National Economy and Public Administration, the Ye.T. Gaidar Institute for Economic Policy, the National Research University Higher School of Economics, and the New Economic School.

The meeting’s agenda – developed by the Russian side in collaboration with the Mexican Council on Foreign Relations and the Lowy Institute of International Policy
(Australia) – was devoted to elaborating practical recommendations on issues of global management, improving the implementation of G20 decisions, searching for the ways to consolidate economic growth, and to considering a number of other important issues.
For reference
The Group of Twenty Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors, usually known as the Group of Twenty, or G20, is a format for informal international meetings of finance ministers and central bank governors from twenty major economies: 19 countries plus the European Union (EU). Beside Russia and the EU, the members of G20 are: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, the UK, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Canada, China, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, the USA, Turkey, France, the Republic of South Africa (RAS), South Korea, and Japan.